my adventures in styling

Eight Days of Chic: Friday

In Uncategorized on 31 July 2011 at 3:43 pm

Glamour said, “Like a white button-down, this is the shirt that goes with everything. Dark jeans? Yes. Silk satin pencil skirt? Yes, yes, yes!”

Friday:  A Chambray Shirt and Something Silky

Eight Days of Chic: Friday

 

 

If you ever look for a chambray shirt, they are pretty hard to find (on Polyvore, anyhow).  So are silk pencil skirts. I found both via Google.   But, anyway…
With the chambray top I found, I put the purple skirt for two reasons.  1) It was the most decent skirt I could find and 2) I really like the color purple!  With that, I knew I needed something white because of the shirt’s buttons, and I thought I’d throw in some totally adorable turquoise shoes.  To tie it all together,  I finished with the cluster of bracelets.

Leave a comment