my adventures in styling

Eight Days of Chic: Monday (and intro)

In Uncategorized on 22 July 2011 at 1:53 am

So, while I was browsing the August 2011 issue of Glamour Magazine, I came across an article I liked, called “Eight Days of Chic.”  Basically, it showed eight different outfits that all used denim in some fashion or other.  I liked it, so I thought I’d show you how I’d wear it. 🙂

For Monday, Glamour says, “Pair loose denim with one over-the-top item.”

Monday:  Baggies and a Statement Piece

Eight Days of Chic: Monday

 

 


I didn’t really like the idea of the jacket they used in their article, but I did find this headband that was.. well, different, to say in the least.  So, I picked that as my statement piece.  Then, I found some sweet loose-fitting capris, paired them with a loose turquoise top (because I love turquoise… especially with red).  I brought in the red with a cami, added some white TOMS and a white belt to go with the shirt.  And, just for fun, a gold coin necklace.  : )


Leave a comment