my adventures in styling

From the Old 2

In Uncategorized on 16 August 2011 at 11:53 am

So, I’ve been inspired by yet another College Fashion idea:  espadrilles.  (I promise, I do follow other blogs.  In fact, I’m probably going to be posting something from …love Maegan soon.  I really like her personal style.  :D)

How I Would Wear It

How I Would Wear It: Espadrilles

For this outfit, I wanted to put together something with shorts.  I seldom wear shorts, but with espadrilles, I felt like shorts were the only way to go.  I added a casual top in a soft, feminine color that was easy to work with–and matched the espadrilles I chose almost perfectly.  Then, to add some color, I worked with a dark pink from the shoes and added a ring, as well as a belt and bag that were in the same color family.  The necklace was a little whimsical, so I added it just to make the outfit a little bit more me.

While creating this outfit… I definitely realized how much I love the brand Dorothy Perkins.  If only I lived in the UK!  (But then again, if I lived in the UK and had access to a Dorothy Perkins store… oh, dear, my bank account would probably always be empty!)  The leather bag would also be an incredible thing to own–sadly, I don’t think that a $2,000 bag will ever make its way into my closet.

Leave a comment